Jimmy Ellis – live at Pigeon Forge July 5, 1986 – UNEDITED SOUNDBOARD


From the personal collection of Jimmy Ellis’ / Steve Kelley. This is the master tape from the second show of the showcases Jimmy did at Pigeon Forge on July 5, 1986. The sound is perfect as you can hear. This is the cassette that was used on the long sold out CD we released called “Jimmy Ellis – live at Pigeon Forge 1986” – only this is the unedited cassette. To make it fit on the CD we had to remove the introduction of Orion and a lot of talk in between songs etc. On this tape it is COMPLETE and the one Orion got in his hands after the shows. 

Listen to a sound clip: 


1. Introduction of Orion
2. Restless
3. Save The Last Dance For Me
4. Sweet Little Sixteen
5. I Tell It Like It Used To Be
6. A Womans Touch
7. What’s a Memory Like You (Doing In a Love Like This)
8. Hello Mary Lou
9. Back On The Streets
10. Got My Mojo Working/That’s All Right/See See Rider/Introductions
11. I Don’t Know a Thing About Love
12. Texas tea
13. Dixie Road
14. Old Pipeliner/Crazy little Thing Called Love/Feel Right
15. How Great Thou Art
16. The Impossible Dream


1. Let it Roll
2. Old Time Rock
3. Mona Lisa Lost Her Smile
4. Love Me Tender
5. Jailhouse Rock/Teddy Bear/Don’t be Cruel/Burning Love/Suspicious Minds/Love
6. Hurt
7. It’s Now Or Never
8. Trouble
9. My Way
10. You’re never Too Old To Rock’n Roll
11. Thank God For America
12. Outtro

$45.00 plus s&h


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *